With the billions of smart phones out there (I’m not interested, by the way), it is becoming increasingly difficult to find a phone that you can just make phone calls with and, that said, phooey on phone companies.  I couldn’t find a decent phone in the store (no names, I keep promising myself), so I went online.  I found a phone that at least looked interesting.  It kind of looked like a Star Trek communicator.  So I purchased it when I reached my upgrade date.  I still paid an upgrade fee.  Shame on the phone company.  It lasted almost a year.  I had little problems before the 1 year anniversary.  And then I charged it one day, and it just stopped working.  I’ll spare you the details.  I went to the store to see if they might do something.  But shame on me.  I know they can’t do much of anything for you at the store.  They called the company, which I could have done myself, and they sent me a new phone.  It took a little over 24 hours to receive it.  Big deal, they have warehouses everywhere.  That’s the least they can do.  And since I had insurance, I only had to pay a deductible.  For a phone that probably cost the company practically nothing to purchase from the manufacturer.  And yet we still go on paying outrageous phone bills.  PHOOEY ON PHONE COMPANIES.

